Supporters & Advisors

Archbishop Desmond Tutu
Nobel Peace Prize Recipient (1984); Chairman of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission; Former Archbishop of Cape Town and Bishop of Johannesburg

Barbara Masekela
Former South African Ambassador to the United States

Cyril Ramaphosa
Executive Chairman of Millennium Consolidated Investment (MCI); Former Secretary General, ANC; Head, Negotiations Commission; ANC Member, National Executive Committee; ANC Member, National Working Committee; Chairman Constitutional Assembly

Anthony Lake
Former National Security Advisor (under the Clinton administration); Distinguished Professor in the Practice of Diplomacy at the Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service at Georgetown University

Max du Preez
South African journalist, documentary filmmaker and author; Executive producer and presenter of the Special Report on the Truth Commission and Special Assignment (1994-1999)

Glenda Wildschut
Commissioner of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission; Director of the Desmond Tutu Leadership Academy

Alex Boraine
Deputy Chair Person of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission; Founding President of the International Center for Transitional Justice

Albie Sachs
Justice of South Africa’s Constitutional Court

Charles Villa-Vicencio
Director of the Institute for Justice and Reconciliation

Dr. Mamphela Ramphele
Former Managing Director of the World Bank; Former Co-chair of a new Global Commission on International Migration and a Senior Advisor to World Bank president, James D. Wolfensohn; Former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Cape Town

David Hamburg
Presidential Medal of Freedom Recipient (1996); President Emeritus at the Carnegie Corporation of New York

Vincent Mai
Chairman, AEA Investors Inc.; Board Member of the Carnegie Corporation of New York

National Arts Council (NAC) of South Africa
Vision Statement: “To promote, through the arts, the free and creative expression of South Africa’s cultures.”

Peter-Dirk Uys
Actor, playwright, author, satirist and activist; South Africa’s Truth and Reconciliation Award Recipient (2001)

Sibongile Khumalo
Internationally acclaimed South African vocalist

Melanie Verwoerd
Former South African Ambassador to Ireland

Wilhelm Verwoerd
Former Researcher at the Truth and Reconciliation Commission, Author, Professor of Philosophy at the University of Stellenbosch

Jonathan Moore
Former American Ambassador to the United Nations

Victoria Sharp
President of Doctors of the World

George Bizos
South African Human Rights Lawyer (represented political figures such as Walter Sisulu and Former President of South Africa, Nelson Mandela)

Rica Hodgson
South African political activist

Piet Meiring
Commissioner of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission; Professor at the University of Pretoria

Peter Storey
Professor at Duke University Divinity School; Former President of the Methodist Church of Southern Africa

Reverend James Morton
Founder (1997) and President of The Interfaith Center of New York; Former Dean of the Cathedral of St. John the Divine

Douglas Tanner
Co-founder and President of The Faith and Politics Institute, Washington DC

Joseph Habineza
Minister of Youth, Culture and Sports, Government of Rwanda

Jeanne d’Arc Mujawamariya
Minister of Education, Government of Rwanda

Fatuma Ndangiza
Executive Secretary of the National Unity and Reconciliation Commission, Rwanda

Ambassador Joseph Mutaboba
Secretary General in the Ministry of Internal Security, Rwanda

Ambassador Ezra Sigwela
South African Ambassador to Rwanda

© The Colonnades Theatre Lab, Inc. USA [501(c)3] and The Colonnades Theatre Lab SA [Section 21]